How to's

How to Disable, Re-Enable and Delete your Instagram Account Forever?

delete and disable instagram forever
Share it:

There comes saturation for everything, even for social media apps. What will happen if you get tired of Instagram? We are here to help you out if you want to disable or completely delete your Instagram account forever. So let’s talk today about a situation when you’re done with scrolling down pictures of beaches, liking images of foodgasm, or video feeds of cute pets. If you want to go the nuclear note, you can certainly delete your Instagram account. However, you can also disable it for a while. We will tell you how to deal with both the situations.

How to disable Instagram?

If you are willing to take a break for limited period of time, you can disable your Instagram account instead of completely deleting it. After you disable your account, no one will be able to find your account on this portal, check out your images and can’t even send you a DM. After a while, you can bring it back to life when you want to enable it again. For doing this, you need to go to the browser version of Instagram app, as it is not possible on iOS and Android. Sign in with your account details on the desktop, tablet or even a browser version on the smartphone. After that, go to the person icon located at the top right corner and then click on “Edit Profile”. You will have to then scroll down the page and click on “Temporarily disable my account”. However, be prepared to give a reason when they ask you. It will then require your password to go any further as Instagram wants to be sure if it’s your account or not. After typing and confirming your password, you can disable your account by just pressing the button.

How to re-enable a disabled Instagram account?

Now, let’s talk about a situation when you feel the urge to go back to Instagram after disabling the account. The good news is it’s damn easy. All you have to do is to log in through a browser version of Instagram again, where it will allow you to reactivate your account, bringing it back to life.

How to delete your Instagram account forever?

Remember, there’s no looking back if you take this decision. Be wary, if you go through the steps I’m listing here, you’ll be permanently deleting your Instagram account. After you do this, you won’t be able to access your Instagram account later in life, check the images you uploaded earlier, or go through the messages or followers ever again. Now, that you are dead sure and have made your mind about this, let’s proceed with the steps. To delete your Instagram account forever, you need to go to www. instagram.com/accounts/remove/ request/permanent. Just after you go to this link, it will ask for your credentials, so log in to continue. After that, you will see a question “Why are you deleting your account?” Choose a suitable answer and then enter your password to confirm your identity. Instagram will then give you the option to get rid of it completely with a warning saying: “When you press the button below, your photos, comments, likes, friendships and all other data will be removed permanently and will not be recoverable. If you decide to create another Instagram account in the future, you cannot sign up with the same username again.” If you are still persistent on getting rid of it, press the red button below the caution that says: “Permanently delete my account”. Once you click on it, you’re done. Voila!

Share it:
Speak your mind

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 4 =

Most Popular

To Top